Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Florida Inventors Hall of Fame comprises outstanding, eclectic leaders and inventors from public corporations, private businesses, research universities, nonprofit institutes, governmental agencies, and other areas.

Phoebe Cade Miles, PresidentCade Museum
Kathy Castor, U.S. RepresentativeFlorida’s 14th Congressional District
Michael J. DeLuca, Intellectual Property CounselFlorida Power & Light, NextEra Energy
Elizabeth Dougherty, Eastern Regional Outreach DirectorUnited States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
Kenneth Ford, Founder & CEOFlorida Institute for Human & Machine Cognition
William Scott Green, Senior Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate EducationUniversity of Miami
Andrew H. Hirshfeld, Commissioner for PatentsU.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Richard A. Houghten, Founder, CEO & PresidentTorrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies
Kelli Hunsucker, PresidentFlorida Academy of Sciences
Richard Jove, Institute DirectorCell Therapies Institute
Julian Mackenzie, President and CEOMOSI
T. Dwayne McCay, President and Chief Executive OfficerFlorida Institute of Technology
Arthur Molella, Director EmeritusLemelson Center at the Smithsonian Institution
Janet E. Petro, Deputy DirectorNASA – John F. Kennedy Space Center
Paul R. Sanberg, PresidentNational Academy of Inventors
Mark Sharpe, Executive DirectorTampa Innovation Alliance
Paul Sohl, CEOFlorida High Tech Corridor Council